Advertising · CAP 105-04 · Editing · Public Relations

Working On That Resume

Grand Valley State University offers an array of services, including advising appointments where any student can receive help in the Career Center. I visited with an advisor to look of my resume which primarily consist of things I accomplished or participated in during high school. I brought in my traditional resume as well as my infographic resume wanting to receive opinions on both. IMG_4296

New to the department, the advisor was very impressed with the infographic resume and agreed that it fit well with my major of advertising and public relations. After reading over both resumes, she game me a few suggestions on how to better organize it as well as giving me a packet on how to write resumes and cover letters. Something I wish I had a long time ago. I am so glad I was able to talk to a professional on how to better prepare my resume for plenty of jobs in the future. I can’t wait to edit, add on, and perfect it to make myself look more professional and stand out among the crowd.

Leave a Reply

