CAP 105-04 · Communications · Marketing

Brand Yourself…Again

I wrote a blog post a few weeks ago about BrandYourself.com which described how the website helps to improve your online image and makes it easier for people to find you. In my Brand Yourself blog, I showed and explained my low grade and hoped to see an improvement in a few weeks. Well, the time has come and I can’t say I have seen a ton of improvement. Although I have boosted each of my websites, the search results are pretty much the same.

Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 2.29.53 PM
Grade as of March 25, 2015.

Interestingly, the website format has altered slightly and the report card grade looks a little different than it did previously.Unfortunately, I have still received an F because of my name also resemble the town of Madison, GA. However, I did receive a notification about a potentially damaging result which turned out to be a list of mugshots of the town of Georgia. Luckily, the result has nothing to do to me and I can really improve my results as I continue to visit my profile and boost my websites.

BrandYourself.com is a great website that offers many people an advantage on getting ahead and being recognized in the chaos of the world wide web.

References:

http://www.brandyourself.com

http://www.georgiaemadison.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Brand Yourself…Again

  1. Glad the one page has nothing to do with you! I think its really neat that a website is able to let you know what possibly damaging results might be out there. My results on the report card are pretty much the same too even though I tried to boost my pages as well. Guess it just takes time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

