Advertising · CAP 105-04 · Promotions

Your Digital Business Card

Before an assignment in my Technologies in Advertising and Public Relations class, I was unaware of what a Nameplate was, what they were used for, or how I could get one. A nameplate is like a digital business card where all of your information like your bio, work experience, interests, education, and social media presence is combined into one. After learning about the different websites where anyone can create a nameplate for free, I wondered why I had never heard of this before. With technology playing such a huge role in the professional business world, it is easier for employers to retain all of your information in one place. If you don’t have a nameplate, you can easily create one at some of the following websites: About.me, Flavor.me, Zerply.com, Re.vu, or Vizify.com.

Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 5.39.22 PM

Visit me at about.me/GeorgiaMadison and create your very own digital business card!

One thought on “Your Digital Business Card

Leave a Reply

